Skip to content

Prime Time - Blue Springs School District

The Blue Springs School District’s K-5 Prime Time (PT) program provides high quality before school, after school, and full-day service in a safe and nurturing environment that supports children, youth, parents, and the community. PT expands and enriches learning opportunities through social, recreational, and personal life skills development. PT partners with the home and community, offers a wide variety of experiences, and affords families service within the convenient confines of their resident school. To assure sustainability, PT is fee-based with weekly tuition covering all operating costs, including field trips and special activities.

As a result of being fee-based, scholarships and/or subsidies are not offered.

PT service is available August-May at the district’s 13 elementary schools and is offered at designated locations throughout the summer and during full-day sessions, including those due to inclement weather.

Please contact your resident school site lead for program enrollment details.

Kids with Thumbs up

Hours of Operation

Before School – 6:30 AM until starting bell 

After School – Dismissal bell to 6:00 PM

Full-Day – 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM during events such as Parent/Teacher Conferences, winter and summer break periods, and weather closure days 

Tuition Charges

Regular School Year Registration Fee – $40.00 per student

AM AND PM $60.00/week for first participant 

AM AND PM $55.00/week for each additional participant per family

AM OR PM $50.00/week for the first participant

AM OR PM $45.00/week for each additional participant per family

Full-Day/Auxiliary Fees

Kids sitting on books

AM & PM Service – $13.00 additional per day per student 

AM or PM Service – $15.00 additional per day per student

Extra Session – $15.00 additional per session per student (subject to space availability)

*An automatic 3.69% fee will be applied to all online payments.

PLEASE NOTE: Face masks are required to attend the Prime Time Program.

Click here to view the Prime Time Family Handbook.

PROCESSING FEE CHANGE

Beginning February 1, 2021 there will be a change regarding fees associated with electronic childcare payments. In lieu of the current $3.00 processing fee adjustment for electronic payments, Eleyo will automatically charge a 3.69% programming fee. This fee will only be applied to payments made by credit card, debit card, or those deducted automatically from a bank account. Because this fee is paid directly to Eleyo, the fee is non-refundable and will not show on the Prime Time weekly invoice but will show directly on the receipt once payment is made.

BSSD Prime Time will continue to offer the flexibility of paying by check or money order without an additional fee or the convenience of paying electronically with the above-mentioned fee.

In summary, all electronic payments will be charged an automatic 3.69% programming fee that will only show on the paid receipt. This will replace the current $3.00 processing fee adjustment shown on weekly invoices.

Please contact your site lead if you have any questions. 

Elementary Schools, Site Leads, & Contact Information 

Chapel Lakes – Jessica Root / (816) 874-3608 / jroot@bssd.net

Cordill-Mason – Nicole Lewis / (816) 874-3617 / nlewis@bssd.net

Daniel Young – Shelby Borchert / (816) 874-3633 / sborchert@bssd.net

Franklin Smith – Eric Horn / (816) 874-3647 / ehorn@bssd.net

James Lewis – Amy King / (816) 874-3653 / aking@bssd.net

James Walker – Janice Smith / (816) 874-3668 /jsmith1@bssd.net

John Nowlin – Lindsey Williams / (816) 874-3676 / lwilliams3@bssd.net

Lucy Franklin – Daniel Sikorski / (816) 874-3696 / dsikorski@bssd.net

Sunny Pointe – Joey Young / (816) 874-3705 / jyoung@bssd.net

Thomas Ultican – Marc Bass / (816) 874-3716 / mbass@bssd.net

Voy Spears, Jr. – Missy Hayes / (816) 874-3728 / mhayes@bssd.net

William Bryant – Janet Crosby / (816) 874-3737 / jcrosby@bssd.net

William Yates – Jessica Anderson / (816) 874-3746 /janderson2@bssd.net

Prime Time - Blue Springs School District Logo

School Year 21-22